Tanauan Leyte – A wreath laying ceremony in honor of those who died during Super Typhoon Yolanda was held at the memorial wall at the newly constructed Tanauan Amphitheater. After the wreath laying ceremony, a commemorative program immediately followed with prominent cabinet officials in attendance.

Tanauan Mayor Pelagio Tacson Jr. and other local officials led the commemorative ceremonies with the presence of Governor Dominic “Mic Petilla and Vice Governor Carlo P. Loreto representing the Province of Leyte and Mayor Sandy Javier representing the league of municipalities of the Philippines respectively.

Unlike in the Tacloban city commemorative activities, cabinet Secretaries involved in the relief and rehabilitation efforts came in full force. They are DILG Secretary Mar Roxas, DSWD Secretary Dinky Soliman, Department of National Defense Secretary Voltaire Gazmin and DPWH Secretary Singzon among others.

Isumat.com is sharing some photos taken during the commemorative ceremonies as well as the visit to the mass grave site located at the junction approaching Tanauan Leyte.